Skip to content
Curtin University
Apply now. Find out how
Apply now. Find out how

Curtin University

The Department of Culture and Language Studies

Welcome to the website of The Department of Culture and Language Studies of Curtin University Sarawak. This department is divided broadly into two divisions. The division of Language comprises a dynamic and diverse community committed to the teaching of English language to school leavers, undergraduates and adult learners in meaningful and fun ways. Students who wish to explore and extend their English Language capabilities will find the Intensive English Programme helpful.

The Department of Culture and Language Studies also focuses on the following:

  • Providing Foundation English Units
  • Providing Engineering and Science Degree Communication Units
  • Providing Staff English Programme for Curtin Sarawak staff and the community beyond (Business English for Professionals through Curtin Consultancy Services).
  • Providing knowledge building and service to the community in the areas of English Language learning.

The MoE Units Division is made up of an equally lively team of lecturers responsible for delivering the compulsory subjects mandated by the Ministry of Education Malaysia. The MoE units include Malaysian Studies, Bahasa Kebangsaan and Moral/Islamic Students.

Contact us at:
Hornbill Precinct,
Curtin University,
Sarawak Malaysia,
CDT 250, 98009 Miri, Sarawak.
Phone: 085-443866