Skip to content
Curtin University
Apply now. Find out how
Apply now. Find out how

Curtin University

Department of Culture and Language Studies

Michelle Voon Huey Fen
B. Edu (TESL)
PostGradEdu
M.ED
Head of Department of Culture and Language Studies
Tel: +60 85443939 Ext : 3937 
Fax: +60 85443961
Email : voon.huey.fen@curtin.edu.my

Foundation English

Bibi Aminah Bt Abdul Ghani
GCTT, MAT(TESL), C.I.T.
Senior Lecturer
English
Tel: +60 85443939 Ext: 3854 
Fax: +60 85443858
Email: bibi.aminah@curtin.edu.my

Hanin Naziha Hasnor
M.Ed TESL (UiTM)
B. Sc (Ed) TESL (UiTM)
Lecturer
English
Tel: +60 85443939 Ext: 3001
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: hanin.naziha@curtin.edu.my

Serina Ann Doss
MESL, B.ED (TESL)
Lecturer
English
Tel: +60 85443939 Ext: 3009 
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: serina.d@curtin.edu.my

Anis Ayuni Bt Che Ghani
M. Ed (Curriculum & Instructor), UTM
B. Ed (Hons) TESL, UiTM
Pre TESL, UiTM
Lecturer
English
Tel: +60 85443939 Ext: 3960
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: anis.ayuni@curtin.edu.my

Savitri Kurnia
M. Multimedia Communication
B. (hons.)  English
Lecturer
English
Tel: +60 85443939  Ext: 3007
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: savitri.k@curtin.edu.my

Angelina Laing
B. Ed. TESL (Hons.)
Assoc. Lecturer
English
Tel: +60 85443939 Ext: 3002 
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: angelina.laing@curtin.edu.my

Esther Tong Yi Zhen
B. Ed (TESL)
Assoc. Lecturer
English
Tel: +60 85443939 Ext: 3002 
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: esther.liong@curtin.edu.my

Elizabeth Rachel Tiwi
B.Sc (Ed) TESL
Assoc. Lecturer
English
Tel: +60 85443939  Ext: 3001   
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: elirachel@curtin.edu.my

MoE

Valerie Velina Anaelechi
M. Management
B.A (Hons) (UM)
Lecturer
Tel: +60 85443939 Ext: 3955
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: valerie.velina@curtin.edu.my

Mawi Taip
M.(Corporate Communication)
B. Mass Communication
Lecturer
Tel: +60 85443939 Ext: 5005
Fax: +60 85443961
mawi.taip@curtin.edu.my

Farahezza Hairon Nizar
M. (Phil)
B. Hsc (ELL), GC (ANNS)
Lecturer
Tel: +60 85443939 Ext: 5043
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: farahezza@curtin.edu.my

Language Studies (IEP)

Noraisikin Bt Sabani
M.Ed (Edith Cowan)
B.Sc. (Hons) TESL (Unimas)
Lecturer
English
Tel: +60 85443939  Ext: 3006 
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: noraisikin.s@curtin.edu.my

Tahiruddin Mian
M. A (TESOL) (UK)
B. A (Radio, TV & Cinema)  (Turkey)
CELTA (UK)
Lecturer
English
Tel: +60 85443939  Ext: 3003 
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: tahiruddin@curtin.edu.my

David Patenaude
M. Southeast Asia Studies
B. Political Science/Public Administration
AAS (Legal Studies)
Lecturer
English
Tel: +60 85443939  Ext: 3008 
Fax: +60 85443961
Email: dpatenaude@curtin.edu.my